Profits of your clothing store depends on five key indicators: Margin. (What's the margin on the goods. Suppose you buy 1,000 rubles and 2,000 rubles for selling. In this case, your margin is equal to 100%) Number of clients who come to your shop. Conversion of the seller. (Same as people who have come to the store vendor brings to the sale.
Let's say if you to the store every day comes to 100 people and 10 of them people make purchases, the conversion of the seller is 10%. If 25 people, 25%) Average ticket from the client. (How much the average customer buys clothes in one visit. Let us now gain 10 000 rubles. You know that you have had five clients. Purchases from them were these: 2000 rubles, 1000 rubles, 1500 rubles, 5000 rubles, and 500 rubles. 50,000 rubles / 5 customers = 10,000 rubles. That is, the average check is 10,000 rubles) Average attendance at the client.
(How often a client comes into your store. How to calculate: Suppose the client made the first purchase of January 5, 2008. Since then he has bought from We have 6 times. Calculate how many days have passed since January 5, 2008 to August 30, 2009. We get 600 days. 600 days / times for 6 = 100 days. That is, the customer buys at your store on average every 100 days). Why should they measure the? Well, it's very simple. If you want to improve their profits, then you need to do something that will improve any of these five indicators.